Skip to content The Open University

Tips for using this site

The activities on this site may take about 20 to 30 minutes to work through. You may wish to split this over a number of online sessions.

If you're new to this site

If you'd like to save what you do in a session, simply click on the 'Save' icon at the top right-hand corner of the screen. You'll be asked for a username and password.

As you work through the activities, your progress will be saved whenever you click 'Next' at the bottom of the screen.

When you wish to finish a session, click on the 'Logout' icon at the top right-hand corner of the page. This is important if you're on a shared computer.

If you're returning to this site

If you've already set up a username and want to open up a previous session, simply click on the 'Open' button at the top right-hand corner of the page. Enter your username and password to retrieve what you've done so far.

Please note

If you're confident you can work through all the activities in a single session and don't want to save your progress between online sessions, you don't have to set up a username. Please note, however, that your answers won't be saved beyond your current session.